Benifits CalculatorBenefits
Monday – Friday 7:00am - 6:00pm

Pension News

Open Comment Period Added to Board Agendas

During the Open Comment Period of the meeting, audience members who sign up will be given an opportunity to address the Board. Unless modified by the Chair, speakers will be allowed three (3) minutes for their comments. If you wish to address the Board during the Open Comment Period, please complete the Audience Participation Sheet. You can access the form by visiting the Resources page. Forms can be submitted by email to Forms can also be mailed or delivered in person to the Pension Office located at 400 W. San Antonio Ave., Suite B, El Paso, TX 79928. For additional information, please contact Karina Chavez at the Pension Office at (915) 212-0112.


Form 1099R Has Been Mailed

Form 1099R has been mailed to retirees. The form was mailed to the address on file. If your mailing address has changed, please submit a change of address form to the Pension Administration Office as soon as possible. The office is located downtown on 400 W. San Antonio Ave., Suite B. You can download the change form by visiting the Resources page.

Election of Board Officers

By ordinance, there are two elected officers of the Pension Board, Chairman and Vice Chairman. Pursuant to the established policy, the annual election for Board Officers was held during the October Pension Board Meeting. Trustees elected Karl C. Rimkus to serve as Chairman and Rene Peña to serve as Vice Chairman. Mr. Rimkus has served on the Board since 2012 and is Chair of the Fund’s Administrative Services and Facility & Maintenance Committees. This will be Mr. Rimkus’ second term as Chairman of the Board. Mr. Peña has served on the Board since 2003. He is Chairman of the Fund’s Audit Committee, a member of the Fund’s Actuary and Investment Committees, and previously served as Chairman of the Pension Board from 2012 to 2016.




Contact Us

P: 915-212-0112 | F: 915-212-0113

Visit Us

400 W. San Antonio | Suite B
El Paso, TX 79901

Sign Up Now